Jim Henson’s Turkey Hollow (2015)

TV MovieAdventureComedyFamily

Jim Henson’s Turkey Hollow follows a family who goes on a hunt for a Bigfoot-like creature called the Howling Hoodoo during a visit to the house of their kooky aunt (played by Last Man on Earth’s Mary Steenburgen). The Howling Hoodoo itself is difficult to find, but they come across some other monsters in the woods that they didn’t even know they were looking for.

Jim Henson’s Turkey Hollow LetMeWatchThis
LetMeWatchThis Score: 5.5/10 from 2 votes
Release Date: 2015-11-21
Status: Released
Run time: 90 min / 1:30
Production Studio : Lifetime, The Jim Henson Company
Production Country: United States of America


Jay Harrington
as Ron Emmerson
Mary Steenburgen
as Aunt Cly
as Narrator
Genevieve Buechner
as Annie Emmerson
Graham Verchere
as Tim Emmerson
Reese Alexander
as Sheriff Grover
Gabe Khouth
as Buzz
Peter New
as Junior
Linden Banks
as Eldridge Sump
Elliot Mandelcorn
as Lawyer
Kathryn Kirkpatrick
as Shopkeeper
Alice Dinnean
as Squonk (voice)
Rob Mills
as Burble (voice)
Jason Hopley
as Zorp (voice)
Gord Robertson
as Thring (voice)


Production Lisa Henson Executive Producer
Directing Kirk R. Thatcher Director
Writing Tim Burns Teleplay
Writing Christopher Baldi Teleplay
Writing Jim Henson Story
Writing Jerry Juhl Story
Writing Kirk R. Thatcher Story
Production Harvey Kahn Producer
Production Ritamarie Peruggi Producer
Sound Mick Giacchino Original Music Composer
Camera Randal Platt Director of Photography
Editing Richard Schwadel Editor
Production Jackie Lind Casting
Production Jason L. Wood Casting
Art Linda Del Rosario Production Design
Art Richard Paris Production Design
Art Ian Nothnagel Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Tanya Lipke Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Leah Cuff Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Deja Marie Iannone Key Hair Stylist
Crew Dawn Knight Post Production Supervisor
Production Catherine Kretz Production Manager
Directing Paul Etherington First Assistant Director
Art Jeff MacIntyre Construction Coordinator
Art Clint Novak Property Master
Art Trevor Oleksy Greensman
Sound John Boyle Sound Mixer
Sound Stephen Cheung Dialogue Editor
Sound Jeff Jackman Sound Designer
Sound Angelo Nicoloyannis Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John Pospisil Sound Designer
Sound Ian Robinson Boom Operator
Sound Greg Stewart Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Dale Shippam Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Barry Liu Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Brett Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
Camera Scott Antifave First Assistant Camera
Camera Sergei Bachlakov Still Photographer
Camera Bruce Borland Camera Operator
Lighting Jesse Keay Gaffer
Camera Christopher Tammaro Camera Operator
Camera Connor Welsh Dolly Grip
Editing David Grave First Assistant Editor
Production Michael Farias Location Manager
Sound Paul Apelgren Music Editor
Production Yale Kussin Production Coordinator
Directing Linda Strathdee Script Supervisor